7/31/16 – Burlington, VT

I’ve been confused before but love is the only thing worth livin’ for. Thank you to The Lumineers and Rayland Baxter for these beautiful shows. Thanks to everyone who came out to get down. The more we reveal, the more free we’ll feel. Until we meet again!
Peace, Love & Rock N Roll
Photo by Andrew Kelly

Emo’s – Austin, TX – 7/2/16

Encore in Austin with Gregory Alan Isakov and Shakey Graves. A heart full of thanks to Gregory and his band. Can’t wait to do it again in August!

Photo by Joel Sadler

Rolling Stone Country Premieres Sea of Love Music Video

Dear friends, I am so pleased and proud to present to you all this video for ‘Sea of Love,’ written by my dear friend Jill Andrews and me. It was made by two of my favorite visual artists and puppetmakers in the great city of New Orleans, Casey Jane Reece-Kaigler (The Lostines) and Magda Boreysza (foxandcomet.com). Much love to Rolling Stone for premiering this work. Please spread it far and wide -hope you love it as much as I do. Watch here.

Back to Newport Folk Festival!!!

There ain’t a better place to be in July than Newport Folk Festival Super excited to announce that we’re headin’ back to play a very special show with The Suffers and some other beautiful freaks on Thursday night!! This is a pre-party for the fest and tickets are limited so get ’em while ya can. Proceeds go to Newport Boys & Girls Club. Can’t wait to see y’all!

Tickets on sale Thursday, 6/2 at 10am – newportfolk.org